Ask a simple question, get a simple answer - mark 15

Status
Not open for further replies.
Nature, Gender, and Ability are locked when the Daycare man is holding the egg. The IVs should be resetable if you save before taking the egg if I recall correctly.

What Sudo says is true, you should get a female egg with the desired nature and ability if applicable and SR for better IVs. Maybe it will take you a few tries but after you get it once you don't have to get more eggs.

A few questions, mostly concerning Double Battles. I'm completely new to this format, so please excuse my ignorance:

1) Abilities that absorb a type of move (Volt/Water Absorb, and Motor Drive, etc etc), are these affected by ALL moves of that type, such as status moves and attack moves? (Like Thunderwave on Motor Drive or Volt-A, or Surf on Water-A)?

2) Hail adds 1.5 to Ice-Type moves just like Rain/Sun does for Water/Fire, correct? More about Hail, does it have any other effects besides making Blizzard 100% Accurate?

3) Imprison. If I use Imprison and have Protect and Explode on my Pokemon and the opponent uses them on the same turn, exactly what would happen? Does Imprison pierce Protect (not breaks, like Feint) and not allow the use of Protect anymore, and what else?

4) Moves that hit all Pokemon or both opponents Pokes, how is the damage divided? Does that move do half of what it normally would to those Pokes targeted or something else?

5) Attack moves that I need clarification on, I need to know if they single, double, or field target:
Air Slash:
Blizzard:
Rock Slide:
-Powder Moves:
Lava Plume:
Eruption:

I think that's all.. I appreciate the help!

EDIT: Hmm.. A lot of this is explained in the double battles metagame thread... But not everything.

Wait are you Vash from GameWinners?

A few questions, mostly concerning Double Battles. I'm completely new to this format, so please excuse my ignorance: